About

Greetings! I am a 40-something guy’s girl who has interests in easy, healthy cooking, fitness, Crossfit and dealing with teenagers while working full time as an attorney and maintaining a long term marriage to a sports, workout fanatic. I have been practicing law for over 20 years but my passion is writing, fitness and living healthy. This blog will contain topics that interest me: easy, healthy recipes, workout tips, interesting movies and books (even for people who don’t like to read), advice on dealing with teenagers and insight into relationships. I hope these things will interest you as well.

I live in Syosset, New York with my husband of 23 years, our 19 year old daughter, 17 year old son and our pug, Max. My daughter went to college in West Virginia for a semester until she realized that going to the number one party school wasn’t all that she imagined it would be. She is currently living at home, attending a local college and studying elementary education.When not in school, she manages a store where she has been working for 5 years. Apparently she is nicer to her bosses and customers than she is to her family. My son currently lives in New Jersey where he plays ice hockey for a junior team and he is finishing up his senior year taking online classes since his team practices during the day. He was drafted by the Sioux Falls Stampede in the USHL and has committed to play for Cornell in the Fall of 2015. Always the self-starter, two weeks after he got his driver’s license, my son was off to New Jersey. After traveling for hockey for twelve years, the treadmill has finally slowed down and my husband and I have assessed where we’ve been, where we are and where we are going in our relationship. My husband owns a Corrugated Box and Packaging business and an online Moving Box company with his brother here on Long Island. During the week, my husband can usually be found in the Crossfit Syosset gym by 6:15 p.m.

Years ago, my husband and I competed in several half-marathons and sprint triathlons (1/2 mile swim, 15k bike, 5k run). This year I have decided to compete in the NYC Triathlon (1500m swim, 40k bike, 10k run) in August 2014, a bit scary for a 47 year old who generally doesn’t like to swim. My husband, having an intense dislike to both swimming and running, has bowed out of this race.

I have written several plays that have been produced on Long Island and Off-Off Broadway. I am presently shopping around my screenplay and my television pilot is currently under review at NBCUniversal. I work hard, workout hard and play hard. Fitness has always been a passion of mine but eating healthy is new to me and I am constantly struggling. I hope you find this blog interesting, insightful and entertaining. Welcome!


Questions or comments email me at: kerrih2316@gmail.com

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “About

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s